Value-Based Billing
with Kathryn Williams and Nicola Mansfield

When

Wed 21st April, 2021
2:00pm

Where

Online Event

Break The Brief 10x Your Agency 2pm

Break the brief and 10x your business

Presenters:

Nicola Mansfield and Kathryn Williams from Agency10x

Earn money while you sleep - Rethinking the way we get paid

The hourly rate model is a sea of sameness that can too easily be commoditised; and the rise of the internal creative team is a clear sign we are not delivering the value clients want. As an industry we need a mindset shift.

Use design thinking to provide better outcomes for your clients and take a share in the value you’ve created.

A new proposition to measure the outcome, not the input, is a departure from the time and materials construct which will make you a true creative partner rather than being paid to execute.

BOOK NOW and join Nicola and Kathryn to learn how.

  1. The issue – Hourly rate constrains output and perpetuates a master/servant relationship
  2. The solution – Use design thinking to shift the brief and enhance value
  3. The model – Use value-based pricing to take a share of profit
  4. The plan – defining creative and commercial value with your client.

Times:

4.00pm New Zealand
2.00pm Canberra, Hobart, Melbourne, Sydney
1.30pm Adelaide
1.00pm Brisbane
12.30pm Darwin
11.00am Perth

Live Stream via Zoom

Portrait of Nicola Mansfield

Nicola Mansfield

View Member Profile →

Nicola Mansfield is one of Australia’s leading brand and experience strategic creative thinkers.

Over her career, Nicola has pioneered numerous agency services for customer experience, retail strategy, workplace strategy and brand for place. She has built offerings in professional service consultancies, led agencies, created client-side brand functions and founded startups. She has worked across most sectors including place, retail, property and financial. She has worked extensively in Australia, Asia and Europe.

In response to emerging business needs in a pandemic world Nicola founded TheDesignThinkers helping you to create customer-first business solutions for brand and experience in a lean, agile way.

Portrait of Kathryn Williams

Kathryn Williams

Kathryn is the go-to finance guru for Australia's peak industry bodies and creative agencies.

An internationally experienced business and financial consultant, mentor, workshop facilitator and keynote speaker - Kathryn liaises closely with industry councils, is involved in benchmark studies, is the creator of The Money Wheel® signature keynote and Show Me The Money® perennial Marketing Communication specific financial workshop.

Kathryn shows you how to get started, and has the tenacity and dedication to guide you to next level personal and agency achievement.